Welcome to Nissan GT-R Heritage
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

New member from Luxembourg

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

Fritzbaum

Fritzbaum

Stock

• Pip
  • 10 posts
  • Joined 02-March 19
  • LocationLuxembourg, Europe

Hello everybody. I'm new to the forum and the world of GT-Rs, so I wanted to quickly introduce myself.

My name is quite obviously Fritz though I'm not German. I live and work in the tiny and beautiful country of Luxembourg in the heart of Europe. I work as a teacher in a correctional facility for delinquent minors, which pays well enough for me to finally be able to afford a GT-R. Before the GT-R, I have owned a few cars like a Renault Megane R.S. (loved that one, but after 8 years it started falling apart), Nissan 200SX S13 (equipped with a CA18DET), a VW Corrado G60 and a few more.

I bought a used GT-R in regal red two weeks ago with about 24000 miles on the odo (38000 km actually); it was pre-owned by a lady from Berlin, and before that a Nissan dealership owned the car for about 3 months.

My main concern was to get a low mileage car that hasn't been tampered with, so yesterday I took it to the dyno to see if it made OEM power. And it does: The result is 550 PS and 680Nm. The engineer at the testing facility later compared the results to other stock GT-Rs they had previously tested and they made more or less the same figures, so I guess that's OK.

I still need getting used to the "weird GT-R noises", so be prepared for me to post a few vids with questions like "is it supposed to do that?"

Oh, and here's the dyno sheet. Since it's in French, I'll translate: