Welcome to Nissan GT-R Heritage
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Weapons Grade Performance Review

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

gutdoc

gutdoc

Stock

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Joined 04-May 17

Just got my 2016 premium back from the CT shop and want to share my experience:

In background I already had aftermarket turbos, intercooler, and exhaust. (Stock internals.) The build was nicely done and made good power on pump 93. The car overall had some minor annoyances and some major things I wanted to change. I had been messaging Doug and a few other shops for several months trying to figure out what I wanted to do. My goal originally was something a bit beyond FBO E85 but cost effective and tame on the commute. However due to my own indecision I ended up spending a lot more money for a little more power, to get something unique that meets my needs.

Doug never made any lofty promises or criticized others' work. That's why I trusted him, not to mention reviews of his work since 2012. He simply said he would add the parts I wanted and tune. As ideas arose along the way, I never felt up-sold or kept in the dark. Great communication. The process included some research on the baseline mods, then a flex kit, AOS, catted mid pipe, injectors, hard wired pumps, and tune.
Things moved along. The car did not sit around perceivably more than a day or two. 

I knew E85 plus upgraded turbos could grenade.  At this point I had $1900 left in my budget so I had Doug drop in some rods and pistons.  Just kidding, that did not happen.